LIFT app and Productivity

To all those who want to change and create good habits,

I recently have been making an effort to be more productive and it’s working!
I’ve dropped back quite a bit in the number of hours I spend watching Netflix, and increased the hours I spend working on goals and hobbies.

How Lift helps:

I don’t know about you, but I have so many things I want to do (not to mention things I HAVE to do)  that I often feel overwhelmed so I do NOTHING.

Lift is helping me organize the things I aim to do and get them done.

This great free phone app has helped target the areas of my life that I want to spend time working on and creating good habits.

Yesterday I tackled 7 of my 12 goals!

My goals on LIFT:

Craft
Run
Knit
Ukelele practice
Cook
Yoga
Read
Plan travels
Oil Pulling
Write
Lateral Thinking Puzzles
Meditation

How it works:
When you start the app you basically type in what you want to do, in my case Run, and it searches all of it’s “Run” groups.
You can join in or start your own group, and then add more goals until you have all of them entered.
You can choose to interact with others, I don’t really do this part but occasionally read the questions people ask and answer if I can help them.
My goal is just to make these things happen more in my life!

You can also tell it how many times a week you want to do these things and set reminders.

When you complete an activity, just check it off and pat yourself on the back 🙂

My favorites:

Yoga and Meditation

I’ve only been using it for a week and really noticed a positive change in myself.
The yoga and meditation groups are my favorite because they have video’s from teachers to help.
“Affirmations with Dr. Henshaw” is a 6 video series that I felt silly doing at first (reminiscent of an old SNL skit) but the positive effect it had on my day was nothing to laugh at. FEELING GOOD!

I believe the skit was Affirmations with Stewart Smally? “I’m good enough, I’m smart enough, and gosh darnnit people like me!” -SNL

I just started “Foundations of Yoga” with Adrienne yesterday and I’m loving it so far because she focuses on one pose a day. Today was the Bound Angle Pose, Baddha Konasana.

Today:

So following my meditation I went right to learning a yoga pose and then on to cooking breakfast and now I’m writing! Unfortunately I have to be at work in an hour and a half so all this productivity is about to come to a screeching halt! Grrrrrr necessary evils.

I hope this helps, I don’t want to be the only one reaping all these rewards!

Rock on and enjoy the journey!

EM

Leave a Reply

