Yoga with Adriene, 30 Days of Yoga

“Find what feels good.” -Adriene Mishler

Do your life a favor and try this!

30 Days of Yoga is a yoga challenge, but I would say that it’s more invigorating and refreshing than challenging. Adriene is hands down my favorite yoga instructor. Her video’s are about 30 minutes or less and free on Youtube.

There were some days that were a little rough to get on the mat, but as soon as I pressed play, and saw her smiling face, I was relieved to be “finding what feels good.”

I did the 30 days of Yoga in about 40 days.

Here’s what it did for my life:

  • Taught me to focus on my breath, and breathe deeply
  • Felt more centered and confident
  • Stretched and strengthened my body
  • Taught me meditation and how important it is
  • Made me want to challenge myself and get out of my comfort zone
  • Improved my running practice and flexibility

All these positive changes were great, but most of all, I feel that yoga helped me through tragedy.

In February, my father stopped breathing, and was in critical care for several days before passing away. During that time, my family and I were in the hospital day and night.

I would go home to shower, check on my cats, and find a little feel good with Yoga with Adriene. I would return to the hospital feeling better, and stronger to deal with the reality of losing my father. I think it would have been much worse with out the stability that yoga provided, in combination with the enormous support of friends and family.

I just started 30 days of Yoga for the second time and I can’t wait to see what I learn this time around.

Most of all I’d like to say thank you to Adriene for doing what you love and sharing it with the world. You changed my life and I am so grateful!

-Erica Rose Moore

This cat loves her yoga time!

One of my favorite yoga quotes:

IMG_6380

Check it out and let me know what you think or if you have any questions!

Leave a Reply

