Craft Coffee-tails?

  
Attention all coffee fiends!

In search of a REALLY good cup of coffee in South Florida, and considering it’s reaching temperatures in the 90’s during the day right now, it’s the iced variety that needs finding.

I’ve just relocated to Fort Lauderdale and there are a vast number of new restaurants and bars to try! Excited, but I haven’t seen much for coffee yet besides Starbucks, and having just been informed that Starbucks is in bed with Monsanto, this anti-GMO coffee drinker is looking for other options. Especially now that my Christmas gift cards to Starbuck’s just ran out!

Coffee is enlightening, and I’ve got a thing for enlightened coffee.

My favorites are ICED COFFEE and COLD BREW!

This article about rosemary and fennel syrup added to a craft cocktail style coffee drink has got me inspired to break out my bartender skills and try creating my own crazy coffee concoction!

http://imbibemagazine.com/coffee-shop-cocktails-a-bitter-treat/

Check back soon!

Leave a Reply

